Emerald Award & Looking Ahead

Some excellent news. My futuristic ms Legend Beyond the Stars placed 3rd in the 2011 RWAust Emerald Single Title Award and I’m very happy with this result considering I was up against writing mates, Rebecca Skrabl (Ist place) and Michelle de Rooy (2nd place). Way to go girls – you rock!

Now, its back to reality and home again with the RWAust 2011 Melbourne Conference (an awesome experience) rapidly becoming a distant memory, albeit a very good memory.

One of the main things I took away from this year’s conference would have to be the idea that writers, publishers and editors are setting sail over seas full of adventure, adversity and excitement in search of new lands where anything and everything could happen. Very exciting times for writers.

A new age of enightenment in the world of writing. Wow, and I am definitely going to be there — I can’t wait.

Again, looking ahead, my website will very shortly be up and running and this blog will be shut down, but more on this later.

In the meantime, I’m off to re-visit my goals for the remainder of this year and write, write, write.

About S E GILCHRIST

Writer of Romance and Adventure
This entry was posted in Blog Archive and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

