On Goals & Progress

 

Goals are fantastic. They motivate. They make you set deadlines. They empower you.

And then there is life.

Ok so sometimes the goals have to be revised, modified, adjusted to take into account all those other pesky little things that happen.

But there is nothing so wonderful as when you actually achieve one of your goals.

Which is what I have done. I’ve completed my novella Bound by Love and done a first edit. Yay! I’ve done another edit of my sci fi romance, Legend Beyond the Stars. Another Yay! I have a feeling tho that another edit will be called for with this one.

Now its time to set down new goals for the next few months and think about the next story as well as finishing the ones I have already started.

Just as well I love a challenge.

About S E GILCHRIST

Writer of Romance and Adventure
This entry was posted in Blog Archive. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to On Goals & Progress

  1. Kez says:

    Well done you 🙂

  2. Congrats on achieving your goals.

  3. Thanks Shayne & Kez, hope this year is a good one – goal wise for both.

  4. maryde says:

    I think you are right, because even if you do not quite get there you at least can have a goal to aim for and that can keep you focused. Keep up the good work Suzanne,
    …can’t wait to read one

Leave a Reply

