Welcome to my alternate worlds….

So here I am in cyber space where no one can hear me scream as I hunt for my muse who seems to have gone on vacation to points south in search of cooler weather.

This being my first blog, I hope that you’ll bear with me as I stumble along grappling with technology and the rocky path of achieving publication.

A bit about my alternate worlds….

science fiction – oh yeah! A place of adventure as infinite as space itself, where battles for supremcy continue to be fought in alien worlds and where the End of Days could be just another hour away.

fantasy – yum! Dark and dangerous (and did I mention adventure?) magic and myth.

time travel – don’t you just love ‘what if?’ A chance to re-write history?, visit places long turned to dust, brave the horrors of primitive lavatories (ie picture a hole in the ground & leaves – yikes!).

contempory – our world, here and now, full of beauty and despair, of the endless seeking of happiness and fulfilment.

Wrap all these worlds up with valiant heroines who vanquish their inner demons and meet their challenges head on regardless of the cost to themselves. 

And romance would not be romance without alpha heroes who know what they want and will do anything to get it.

About S E GILCHRIST

Writer of Romance and Adventure
This entry was posted in Blog Archive. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Welcome to my alternate worlds….

  1. Hey there SE, cool header. Love it, WOOHOO welcome to the world of blogging.

    Sandie

  2. Heather Boyd says:

    Great first blog. I’m looking forward to reading your next post!

  3. maryde says:

    Oh how wonderfully clever of you, SE Gilchrist….. Can I come hang with you for a day and you can teach me. LOL
    The boxes on the right, are they photos, because they did not open up, I can’t click to see anything yet?? Maybe they are for future graphics.?

    *way to go Suzanne* 🙂

    • I think your computer is blocking it. They are pictures / logos – one for the RWA & the other for the SF Brigade. Your computer may come up with a message asking you to allow access to I think, ‘unsecured’ items. If you say yes to this it pops up. Thank u ladies for the great comments.

  4. Kez says:

    Welcome to the world of blogging 🙂

  5. maryde says:

    Yay, Suzanne.. all pictures are up :))

  6. Suzanne says:

    Welcome to blogger land Suzanne. Love seeing you here. The blog looks great. 🙂

  7. Kylie Griffin says:

    Hey Suz, coming in a little late on this first post but have to say I love the header picture and the background around your main body of text, verrryyyy nice! 🙂

    Have fun with your blog – one warning, it can be addictive! Remember writing first, blog second. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

